Importing multiple users from CSV file

You can add multiple users to the system without needing to add them one by one. User details are passed in a CSV file that is typically exported from another system or created in an application like Microsoft Excel.

CSV file

Here is an example of a CSV file.

Email,First Name,Last Name,Password,Role,API Access,
noah.smith@email.com,Noah,Smith,9cnGQMF1,Administrator,No Access,
liam.jones@email.com,Liam,Jones,m4LHy4cV,User,Lone Worker Access,
mason.williams@email.com,Mason,Williams,5b8RnbmJ,User,Lone Worker Access,
jacob.taylor@email.com,Jacob,Taylor,d6C5mQRn,User,Lone Worker Access,
william.Brown@email.com,William,Brown,QLvBn41V,User,Lone Worker Access,
emma.davies@email.com,Emma,Davies,lT7byQAH,User,Lone Worker Access,
olivia@email.com,Olivia,,Y228rnHY,User,Lone Worker Access,

The file must contain the following columns:

To import the users

  1. Click "Options"
  2. Click "Tenants"
  3. Choose the tenant you want to use
  4. Click "Import Users from CSV"
  5. Click "Select CSV file" and choose your file

The system will then validate the data, this can take a while depending on number of records in your CSV file.

If there are any errors in the data, a validation message will be displayed for every record. You will need to fix the issues in your CSV file and try the import again.

When validation passes successfully you can review the users. If all values are correct, the users can be imported by clicking the "Import" button.

Please note that all users that are created will receive an email with login information including their password.